You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A letter to My Best Friend

in #poetry5 years ago

It's not even that they sell the votes that is the problem, it is the complete unwillingness to clean up or take any responsibility for the shit they upvote.

If they even showed a tiny bit of willingness I would consider them just a tool. and smartsteem shows up on everyone that is a problem.

I used to sell the occasional vote via them, but I can't do it anymore, because they don't self police at all.

Sort:  

I sell my votes and I have to review them on SmartSteem on regular basis.

Have actually found some scummy stuff through my experience.

Voting blindly could lead to plenty of people "promoting" a scam, then having to answer to authorities. People do time for promoting scams. Is a few dollars profit worth the risk? Not to me. Am I paranoid? No. I protect myself and that means I don't do stupid things that could potentially lead to a worst case scenario like the one stated above. I don't wear sandals to the construction site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64