A few words for the woman I love

in #poetry8 years ago

This will be my first post here on Steemit, and to be honest, I was not planning to include poetry in my contribution here... then I saw that there was nothing in the category. Poetry has played an important role in my own life, and I am sure that there are a few others here who appreciate the art. 

My first contribution will be a quick piece that I wrote for the woman that I eventually married, and is one of a few romantic pieces that I will be posting. I don't do a lot of romantic writing, but...well, there you have it..


i told myself i'd write you something

and now the words are stuck in my throat.... kinda

i can feel what i need to say

but nothing will come out the way i wanted

every time i think about you i 

just

can't do

anything

i can't think, can't breath

my heart is racing right now...

i'm possessed by you

you're there when i dream and every time i close my eyes

or blink

every second you're away is like an eternity

i can't wait another minute

just to see you again

and smell you

now my hearts going crazy again

like a million miles per second

i need you near me 

my brain is on fire, only you can put it out

i think about you walking through the door

and my throat clenches up

my eyes burn

i can almost feel you but

you're not there

i'm lost in this darkness trying to find 

the only light i know

you 


I guess i'll stop before i say something weird

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55