Sort:  

I don't think of it as a "reality-check," just a comment. Unless you thought your poem was perfect, and only offered it to get validation? ;-)

What I think is true for most writers is this, "Your piece is not as good as you hope it is, nor is it as bad as you fear it is."

Even I give my pieces to a bunch of people to give me criticism and feedback before I publish it. We all have what to learn.

Thank you for sharing the poem, and may the feedback help you grow as a writer :)

I think it is because I am a beginner and I don't know where I'm at with my poetry. I just try to write and read some poetry to get better every day. You all gave me honest feedback and that was my reality check. I know what I'm doing wrong and I will try to fix the problems.

See you in the next class ;)

Awww, you weren't there today.

Glad it's helping, and yup, nothing quite like reading and writing to get started :) And that's the right mindset.

I couldn't make it today :( I needed to catch up with one of my upcoming posts so I needed to take time for myself.. I'll be there next time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86