100 Days of Poetry / Day 10 - I was floating / Lebdjeo sam - Original poetry / art

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

- I was floating -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

One day, out of nowhere
the Sun rose in my mind
Bright Sun, warm to the heart
like sleepy eyes of the child,
while glazing at her mother
Like the last kiss,
for a sailor from his girl

What could I do?, I ask my self,
while the pain and fear grasp my wings
Does she again wants to belong to me, or
just wants to come by, explain with deeds,
that she has always been with me

I waited for it for so long,
but I never renounced you
It's the sight of freedom
that founded a new way,
and the heart moved on,
where it seems, eternal light awaits

It was at that moment that I realized,
I'm drowning in my depths

Then your song arrived silently,
and with a loud whisper, you changed my mind
As if I was another being I spread my wings
I stopped dreaming fragile dreams,
and I rose up where time stops,
near the farthest proximity

I was floating...

...where my eyes are on the depths of the spheres,
while my heart is playing the ancient melodies,
until wings carried me into boundless heights...

...I was floating,
but it's time to move on...





- Lebdjeo sam -
Original poem by
Mr. Spacely

Jednog dana, niotkud
u moje misli, svanulo je sunce
sunce žarko, srcu toplo
Kao snene oči dijeteta,
dok svoju majku gleda
kao zadnji pozdrav i poljubac,
djevojke mornara

Što sam mog'o?, ja se pitam
dok me grči gnjev i strah
Zar je opet ona željna da mi pripada, ili
samo želi prići, djelima objasnit'
da je uvijek tu i bila

Čekao sam i ja dugo,
al' odbacio te nikad nisam
Samo pogled slobode,
drugi put je naš'o,
a i srce krenulo je dalje,
gdje se pari vječno svijetlo.

Tek sam tada shvatio,
da tonem u dubine...

Tad pjesma tvoja ušuljala se,
i kao šapat glasni promijenila mi pogled
Kao da sam drugo biće, raširirim si krila,
stanem snivat krhke snove
te poletim gdje vrijeme stane,
u najdalje blizine

Lebdjeo sam...

...dok mi pogled seže sferama dubine
dok čujem srce kako svira melodije stare
dok me krila nose u vječne visine...

...Lebdjeo sam,
ali vrijeme je za ići dalje...



Original Poetry and Art
by
Mr. Spacely



Thank you all for stopping by. I will appreciate any feedback. Feel free to speak your mind, I'm open to all suggestions and critics, and I will take time to think about them seriously.
Once again, thanks for the support!



Feel Free to JOIN our Discord channel STEEMIT SCHOOL

From poetry and acro yoga classes to art and bussiness classes!!!

JOIN HERE

https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I do! Thanks for stopping by!

Free our creARTivity!

Congratulations @whack.science! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 18 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community.

@steemrepair is a group account created and maintained by @aschatria @bapin @rasamuel @debbietiyan @udezee and @ninjadroidx
Our mission is to support, inform, connect and promote quality content creators on Steemit.
Discord Server Invite
Voting Trail

I can get lost in your poetry, that one is beautiful and mesmerizing.

It's so motivating to hear that! Really is... I am glad you can get lost and sail in my dreams on my little poetic ship... :)

<3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whack.science from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57