it should be enough

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

.
“it should be enough” I shout
silently
to the sky

“it should be enough” I pray
helplessly
to us all

“it should be enough” I think

Through so many
thousands
of years
if this endless
sorrow and pain
has a purpose
it should be
enough
to
break
us through
to some other
power or consciousness
consciousness or power
to some other
break us
through
to
to

“it should be enough”
I write
hoping for peace
.
.
.
.
November 15 Thomaston Maine
.
.
© 2017 William C. Eberle

Sort:  

How beautiful are these words? And the way you frmat them makes them stand out more. Beautiful writing!

Hugs!
#Hug-Challenge

Thank you. I'm glad that I can easily center the text of poems that I've designed to be seen and read that way. I can't do that in Medium but I can here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52