Wandering my head seeking for God.

in #poetry4 years ago

I wake up from sleep, bobbing
like debris from the deep, dreams
fading into light, sunlight,
a sword of fire, dawn too much,
too soon. I whisper, my prayers
are yours, O God; kill me with
love, kind God, kill me with love.
I subtract my years & say amin
until it is complete & I'm gray
& wild as a storm, forgetful
as the bed already cold.
It is raining, the sky pregnant
with liquid rainbows. I wash
myself in the colours, splashing
puddles among laughter. I feel
a kid again, old bones warm with
sunshine kept in bottles, fiery
& high enough to touch God with
kisses. The kids, fondle my name,
posse of stone throwers curse me,
but they dance to my song. Their
mothers wring them dry & I, in
the rain, wander all my sorrows,
waiting to find home
& God within, speaking true.


street3134482_1280.jpg
📷: pixabay

©Osahon, 2020.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16