TRYING TO SAY GOODBYE: A POEM

in #poetry7 years ago

images (7).jpeg
source

I have had enough

   I hope you had the time of your life? 
   I hope you sang and danced? 
   I hope you fell in love and loved her good? 
   I hope you saw the world and felt the wind? 
   I hope you lived?

I truly hope you did.


I have had enough,

   Let me rest my head here, 
   I can see the flowers from here. 

Leave the kids at their play;

They remind me of something.

    Why do you wipe your eyes,

It's just a little bit of rest.

       I am tired that's all.

Just a little bit of rest.

Sort:  

Simply beautiful, @warpedpoetic! And I like how you did the formatting. Very creative!

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 04 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Thank you @mitneb. I am still experimenting with the steemit platform to see what fits and what doesn't. I am glad you liked it.

Nice poem my friend :) I love it. Got to tell you that I love the one that you have written for our bot. Thank you very much. I will be posting it soon. God Bless. Love and Peace.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #20 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67