You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Space Between Worlds - Ghazal, Poetry of the Ancient World

in #poetry6 years ago

I loved this. The rhythm and the imagery got to me. The Ghazal sounds like a lovely style to get into. I am very shamefully myopic in my writing, I must own.

Sort:  

Mate I am also very rare to write poetry in form. I think this is the first successful form poem I've written in over a year. Glad you liked it @warpedpoetic, I thought you might like the visceral, sensory imagery. I take your appreciation is a sign of the quality of this one as your such a great poet!

P.s. you should definitely have a crack at ghazal, it is an interesting and expressive form :-)

Yes I like the feeling the images give to me. The descriptions were really earthy.

I am not good with forms that's why I hide behind the loose rules of free verse but I could try my hands at it, though I doubt I would make something as rich as this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26