I WILL TELL YOU A STORY: A POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

Everyone deserves a friend, a companion, a lover that would fill the length of their days with the warmth of friendship and love. It is truly beautiful to find love and watch it grow.


friends-1149841_1280.jpg
pixabay: Free-photos


The poem below speaks of love and the finding of it, the building and strengthening of it. I hope it finds you in love and loved.


I WILL TELL YOU A STORY


Any room for me
In your thoughts this morn?
Can I flatter myself
In the glint of your eyes?
What if I touched your lips
With my lips?
Will you call it a kiss
And stick your tongue
Down my throat?

Let me wander my eyes
All over your form cuddled
Beneath warm sheets.
Let me melt the ice in my bones
With the warmth of your limbs.
Let me guard your sleep,
Inhaling every exhale you make,
Cradling your dreams
In the crook of my arms.

Any hope for us
To journey this feeling
Until its foretold end?
Will I see you smile
When you have gone wrinkled and dry?
Will I see you again and drink
The wine off your skin?
You sweat tastes like cinnamon
As I kiss your neck and hips.
When will I see you again?
I want to touch your hidden places.

Look at me
As I speak to your heart
Gently reciting poems
That tells the story of us.
See my thoughts stretched
Between us like a taut skin
Throbbing with all the desires
That we carefully hide.
Come and sit with me.
I will tell you a story
And I will make you smile.


©warpedpoetic, 2019.

Sort:  

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.966 which ranks you at #3984 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3992).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 377 contributions, your post is ranked at #333.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by warpedpoetic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83