DAY 193-5 MINUTES FREEWRITE: PROMPT-HOOK

in #poetry6 years ago

This is another lovely freewrite hosted by @mariannewest as usual. This is the 193 freewrite and I am some days behind but no rush.

The freewrite is five minutes of writing with deliberate thought, without restriction to your ideas as they pour into life on your screen.

I write one at least in a week. It helps me think on the fly, and write properly and with speed. In its own way, it is a part of my learning process here on steemit.
If you want to be a part of this amazing writing fun, you can join here.

Today's freewrite prompt is hook.


Time Starts: 5:22am.


photo-1465932681967-a5fbe6fce79f.jpeg
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash.


HOOK


You fingered my face with your eyes,
Claimed my thoughts with
The flicker of your long lashes.
You made my limbs dance
With every sweet breath
That escaped your soft lips;
You hooked me, oh darling
You hooked me with your lies.

Reel me in on the line,
Squeeze me into your warm embrace,
Feed me with your sweet saliva;
Oh what a taste!
Drug me and use me;
Fillet and grill with foil paper and lime.

You touched my rough lips
With your smile
And whispered strange secrets
With flick of your hair.
You held me like a shuttered door
In the doorway of your heart
And i watched the dusty, empty space
As you turned me to a dead dusty memory.


FreeWrite End 5:27am


Peace,

©warpedpoetic.

Hey folks, this is Oskilo's blog and he would love to read your suggestions on how to make this blog better serve you. He would like to know what you, his reader, think of the content so do not forget to leave a comment; you just might have something he needs.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


4.png
DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV.png

Sort:  

Your first line is captivating...
I has messed up mind reading it the first time. But I read it again and I liked it, the way you expressed the words showing it wasn't just a mare look.
And the rest reminds me of the time I read fifty shades of grey trilogy before watching it..
You write so way, I look up to you. Keep inspiring me
Thanks.

This is a wonderful post...keep going high

Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarenacommunity trail. Our goal is to support minnows on steemit to help them grow.

You can join our discord server here;
https://discord.gg/xhdAcgR
You can also support us by donating steem/sbd or delegating SP to steemainsarena trail to acknowledge our mission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34