HEART TO MIND - by Warrenton Dixon

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Mind, wake up; there seem to be an emergency.
I need you help to address this matter with urgency.
Get your thinking cap on; I’m depending on you.
When you hear what I have to say you’ll be depending on me too.

12631484_10153908292439878_7862191565502303006_n.jpg

Wake up Mind and please pay attention.
I can’t afford mistakes on this crucial operation.
Take copious notes of all I say;
Our future success will depend on this day.

I think I’ve found the woman I’ve always wanted.
She may be the fruit of the thoughts you wisely planted.
You have been efficient and professional in all your tasks.
Now this most important favour is what I ask.

Please help me to keep and love this lady,
To always be faithful and to do nothing crazy.
Help me to be on my Ps and Qs and to remain alert,
Never letting my guard down and never to be a flirt

To keep the fire going, its your duty to be innovative.
So stay ahead of the game and always use initiative.
Remind me daily to show and give her all my love
And to follow the example of the Great Lover above.

I’m your heart and you are my mind; together we’re a team.
If we work in unison we will fulfil this dream.
Thank you for waking up and hearing me out.
You’ve always been reliable and in this matter I have no doubt.

@originalworks

Written by Warrenton Dixon
28 September 2001

Sort:  

Guys as I try to feel out what Steemit is about I've posted this poem to see the response. I've written several poems (mostly romantic rhyming types) and have been advised to get them published but haven't done anything with them really. Let me know what you think and I'll determine if Steemit is the place for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55