The Solitary Life - Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

diamonds.jpg

Source

I could not fathom
this solitary life
Trapped in such a vacuum
As far from day as night.
Pulling all that matters
Beleaguered with such fright.
Yet, never once alone,
Brandishing a courage
To face that monstrous fight
I donned a badge of hope
Whispering wordless prayers
Sent upon a mission
I search for soothing stares
And carry on with living
I bid my time and solace there.
It comes to me, salvation
Reflections of my face.
I never walk alone,
You see the shards of pain
At times, I pick it up
Again, and then again.
The world may never
Be my oyster,
But in it's mouth I'll be
A cultured pearl
Equisite,
Warming in the glow.
An isolated garden
Watered by the rivers
Fresh,
Where love will overgrow
And tears will pass to diamonds
Glistening in light
To pierce the deepest shadow
And free my world
Of all her sorrow.
And shatter all its night.

Janelle Gregory

logo.jpg

Logo compliments of @KingLeo47

Proud member of the Minnow Support Project on Peace, Abundance & Love Network.
Come join the channel, for uplifting conversation and learn your path on Steemit.
Join Here

If you enjoy this content please consider to:

Upvote ❤Comment ❤ Resteemp

Sort:  

Beautiful my dear!

Thank you, beautiful! 💕❤

That's really beautiful babe, I hear it like a rock ballad.
Maybe that's just me anyway, it's great work as ever.
Keep it up.

Your words weave hope in my soul. Outstanding. ❣

hugs there is hope eternal.

Thank you so much!

Beautiful poetry Janelle, resteeming this one!

Thank you so much @michellereneekid 💕❤

Very beautiful ... Congratulations Janelle

Thank you ❤💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

great content! and thanks again for following!

Thank you ❤

Heeyy really nice draw you've done :)

And if it's not too much...would you mind check out my blog too? @wandrnrose7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52