So it Came to Pass - Original Poetry & Coloring

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

So it Came to Pass

I knew, someday

you’d feel me.

A kind of love

To whet parched lips;

Wakened-unleashed.

A strain of budding passion

Dreamers only pray for;

Tickled nimbly by day,

Coveted by darkness-

Reserved in peaceful, quiet

Contemplation.

Such stark contrast

to ominous shadows.

Kisses stained scarlet,

Until you taste,

And you will taste…

Surely it's been said…

the deep, long, pure-

music in my head.

This poem previosly published on WordPress edited for Steemit.
La9iVheyNUca.jpg
Art colored on Recolor

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for a month!

rose7

Logo by @hoschitrooper

Sort:  

such a lovely poem!! and now, I have to see about that recolor app lol

I hope to see your creations soon. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful!!!!! your poem speaks to my heart. hugs

LOVE the art too!! I don't know what recolor is though but you use those a bit and they are always FAB!!!

I'm glad the message comes across, dear. The Recolor App is on Google Play store and I love how you can make the photos personal. It's so easy!

Thanks!! looking it up now :D

Have fun with it! My son showed it to me.

Oh I finally get to read a beautiful poetry from you <3
I hope you're doing fine dear @wandrnrose7 :)

I am struggling with migraines, but otherwise well. Thank you <3 good to see you!

That is such a lovely poem!

Nice to meet you. I followed you in wordpress and upvoted. Well done!

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy and I appreciate the follow!

I always follow folks who seem creative and interesting.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45