Passages - Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

img_4037.jpg

There were notes to sing,

Voices, lilting

in the summer breeze.

There were planes to catch;

People to kiss goodbye.

There were times passing,

Words just caught on our lips.

We were moving too fast

Lives, loved ones, tears, smiles.

We spread out hearts;

bold and wild.

When we moved,

We moved with wings on fire.

Janelle Gregory

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Going to be taking some time reviewing your posts on how to publish. My dream has always been to post a collection of my poetry. Thanks for sharing that.

You're welcome. I'd be happy to help if you ever have any questions.

You are a lifeline! Thank you. I need to organize and figure out which I would like to select, what a decision LOL

That's a very important aspect. Knowing which pieces fit into the theme of the book, if there is a theme or not. :)

I'll take baby steps, and put this is one of my dreams. Again, thank you!

You're very welcome. :) If you ever have questions, my website is in my profile. You can contact me directly from there. :)

Excellent! I will. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58