Passion Finds The Time

in #poetry7 years ago

It is almost 4:30am and I still have not finished my work. I started to get frustrated and sat down and wrote this poem. I hope you enjoy.

(Source)

Passion Finds Time

There is a goal in the distance

Life is resistance

Finding you're place is hard

It takes persistance


What a day of work, what a night with the family

After they went to bed, my work began again

Almost finished, the morning smell is in the air

Dogs itching to go out, kids will wake soon


At what cost, the hours one lives?

At what cost could I not even try?

At what cost to learn the lessons of life?

At what cost could I not even try?


So now... sleepy and drained

Coffee engrained

I push on towards my goals

With nothing lost there is nothing gained


Thank you for reading.

I would love to hear any feedback in the comments below.

Sort:  

I can tell you have been up all night. At least, you are not grilling Gumby.
Ok...I must let you know writing poetry can be a great outlet ..good job.
It is just that someone has to remind you to be good to Gumby.

Luv it, lol

With nothing to lose nothing gain
we finally live without aims
anyway this is life's lane
may be we are in gods' games.

Enjoy it bro :)

You’re probably the kind of person who works hard, with commitment and persistence. When you know what you’re doing, nothing will stop you. But before you can become unstoppable, you need to know what you’re starting. Before you can follow your passion, you have to find it.
Inspiring lines :)

Keep up the good work and keep inspiring people through you writing. You’ve certainly helped me today so thank you

A factual poem about life. Good job. But don't work too hard. Sometimes, it is good to take a break and rest for a while, let the creative juices recharge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49