Falling in love

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

 I'm standing on the edge
My toes hanging off the side
The wind blows sweetly
Rustling my hair
And relaxing me
Causing me to lean towards the void
All around me
I hear his voice whispering
"You're beautiful" and
"I'll always be there for you"

source
I close my eyes
And I can feel his hand in mine
And his arms wrapped around me
Then my head is filled with memories
Of his lips
Pressed against mine
In the softest manner
And then


I'm
Falling
I've fallen in love with him
And it's the most exuberant feeling
The air rushes around me
And makes me lightheaded
It's like I'm flying
And nothing can stop me
All I hear is his voice
Telling me I'm the only one for him



Sort:  

nice

amazing poetry

the romantic

Heart touching poetry dear.
My favorite line: Telling me I'm the only one for him

thanks my freind

Thanks to u bro for sharing it 😀

You're talented, keep at it

nice and romantic poem :P

thanks my friend

Nice poetry. Its on point 👌

keepp it up bro
Stay Blessed :) :) :)

Loll... Can you take a break please?

Amazing poetry

thanks my friend..

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82