I died a Death

in #poetry7 years ago

Buried beneath the mountains of frost
Years of silent sorrow grim and dark
My winter of eternal night
In death's cold crypts of snow
The moon chimed
With black storms
And not with the winds

Nocturnal clouds blow freely in the distance
In the gray mist of death's horizon
My winter wings of evil sleeps
In death's cold crypts of snow
Buried beneath the mountains of frost
Years of silent sorrow grim and dark

Into eternal nights
Hearing the clarion of the winter moon

Black sunset rises
Under the funeral sky
The freezing waters below
As mirrors made of mist
Full moon's on the rise

My hair blows in the winds of reap
On the bestial wings of severance
Above the mountainside
And into winter storms

I long for eternal frost and black winters
Asleep in the cold lakes
Awake in the stars in the sky
And silent the valleys in the North

Where I belong
Where I bath my soul in doom fire fog
Where I ride cold winds
In the embrace of the North

Black sunset dies
Under the funeral sky
My hair blows
In the winds of reap

Still I float
Above the mountainside
And into winter storm

Forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55