Rita

in #poetry7 years ago

I put my money in the parking meter
Came back a little later and a ticket was the greeter
She was standing there looking contrite
A beautiful scene in the night

Rita, Rita the meter reader
I wanted her for my Senorita
I didn't know she could have me.

Her eyes were blue
Her nails were red
Yellow curls were on her head
Threw me into confusion.

Rita, Rita, the meter reader
I wanted her for my Senorita
I didn't know she could have me.

I held the ticket to my heart
Showed it to the magistrate
I couldn't be a minute late
Hoping that I would see her.

Rita, Rita the meter reader
I wanted her for my Senorita
But, she wouldn't have me.

Richard Royce (c) 2012

Sort:  

First of all, do you like this poem? Secondly, I will go to your site and check you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28