A LOVE POEM TO MY LOVE

in #poetry7 years ago

You make me show my strength

There is wisdom in your smile

You are my partner for all these years

These eternities

The space flying skys watching each other's backs

Soul mating down the eons, almost forgetting

Showing it in your recognition

I'm only just a man, you see the more

You know I'm not the actions in my blindness

Ignore the noise and see the me behind the act.

How can I pay

I owe my life, my love, my flesh, my future

How can I pay

How can I say I know, and release.

I have been only a man and yet you stood.

Did you see the me I didn't see, I couldn't be?

You were free to flee but did you see

The me I couldn't be?

The gift you gave,

Walking the road next to the blind man.

Richard Royce (c) 2009

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28