You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BAD POETRY IS TAKING OVER STEEMIT

in #poetry7 years ago

@kayclarity - I agree with you. I am no poet or even connoisseur of poetry but some people are posting some lines, calling them poetry and getting them upvoted with bots as well as the sympathetic senior Steemians. I do understand poetic license and the need to abandon the basic form of language sometimes, in favor of freedom of expression but at least let the sentence make SENSE people!! I salute you for noticing it and raising your voice. *Steemit is a platform of intellectuals as far as I can feel it so far. Let it not be turned into a money making ATM machine by such people! Upvoted

I am trying to put some effort into my passion. I could have tried to just post some of my wildlife pictures (or even downloaded some sensational shots from internet) and made numerous posts to try and make money. However, I am trying to focus on providing some quality read and visual info to Steemians. I do not know if you agree but if you want to take a look, I would welcome your comments on my latest blogs. Thanks

Sort:  

Apparently I'm already following you.. which means when I checked I thought you were doing good work! I only do authentic follows! Keep up the fab comments, too, friend! xx

Thank you for your appreciation. Do try to let me know through your comments if you like anything in my blogs and keep up your good work. Have a great day friend.

Thank you so much for your great comment! Yes. There is room for artistic license, but boring, tired cliches? And random of bits of trying to sound "deep" and "smart"? Yuck yuck yuck yuck yuck!

I will definitely take a look! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70