"A**hole" - A Poem by Earth

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Art by Josephine101 @ DeviantArt


We are an a**hole. 

Yes, this is true. 

I’m not the a**hole, I think it’s you. 

You argue, you fight, you whine and complain.  

I wish you would stop - you’re hurting my brain. 

You are the cancer. 

Why can’t you see.  

I think it’s you, you think it’s me. 

 

We are an a**hole. 

Yes, this is true.  

We’re melting the ice and killing big blue. 

The fish, the coral, and islands so bright. 

I miss the stars that lit up the night. 

They gave us a story - of hope and of love. 

But we lost our way, a curse from above? 

It could be, not likely, but finally a dove. 

 

I am an a**hole. 

Yes, this is true. 

I finally see this. 

I know that I do. 

 

I was an a**hole, but for this I’m sorry. 

I’m writing my wrongs and continuing the story.

A story of wonder, of laughter, and cheer. 

We’re bringing the light and driving out fear. 

So sit close, gather up, tell all to draw near. 

 

This is a story.  

So big and so bright.  

A story of the universe we saw in the night. 

A story of light, of life, and compassion. 

A story that’s lost, when we lose our passion. 

Fear not, it’s over, it’s coming again. 

The station we’re going is shortly ahead. 

 

It was so simple. 

The day I could see. 

I finally felt, like I could be free. 

The code was all there, the framework so neat. 

How did we miss it? It being complete. 

 

Forgiveness and reconciliation happens every day. Recognize it for what it is. 

The Universe is naturally abundant. Earth loves you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83