I'm a dreamer/ Poetry /

in #poetry7 years ago


link
I'm a dreamer
I live in fantasy
I imagine
I create, I break
I do whatever my dream says

I'm a dreamer
I don't just dream
I fight, I defend, I survive
I climb, I decide
I just don't walk blind

I'm a dreamer
and dreams ain't always beautiful
I dream nightmares too
cause I'm a dreamer
and I dream


link
The early morning I open my eyes to conscious, I start dreaming. I make plans; which gonna execute me at the end of the day if they aren't executed. I over think; yeah I feel disappointed, life is up and downs, and nobody has a full stop in their brainstorm, it keeps winding and binding but I don't go with the flow. I'm not social, I love staying inside the room, or walk through the wood, I love the silence, silence is the best kind of music.
My heart is stupid and my brain is dumb, they say. Cause I don't respect their chains that tries to bind me and ego that tries pull me down. I have wings, I beleive, I'm the eagle of the sky, who lives the free air, I'm not the chicken who is grown to be executed.
I'm a runner, I run, In the woods, through the storm, to the mountains, freedom is my treasure cause I'm dreamer.

Sort:  

You got a 9.09% upvote from @upyou thanks to @virus95!

This post has received a 1.09 % upvote, thanks to: @virus95.

This wonderful post has received a @virus95 20% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/XG4y3mg Be sure to vote for witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You got a 20.00% upvote from @yourwhale courtesy of @virus95!

This post has received a 4.67% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @virus95. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66