First post ever

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

Let me introduce myself. I'm a young adult from the Philippines who has a wide range of interests, ranging from chemistry, to NBA basketball analytics, to electronic music and OPM, to poetry (which will be the focus of this post).

Creative writing in general has been part of my life for the past few years now. Whether it be songwriting as a personal hobby, making poetry as a passion, or even coming up with imaginary melodies in my head, possessing the ability to vividly express my inner self through pen and paper is something that I will always thank God for.

However, the so-called "writer's block" has been one of the constant roadblocks in my identity as an artist, and thus the term "unfinished business" has humorously been a recurring theme ever since. Thankfully, despite many personal projects of mine still waiting to be turned into a final product, I've been able to turn into reality most of what comes into my imagination.

16807513_1279973942096052_1331019893067542108_n.jpg

Here's one of them:

Artists Unite!
by Me

Oh please don't mind us artists
When we're busy we forget what time is
'Cause we make temporary things turn timeless
And we don't always have to make words rhyme

Yet we certainly can and will continue to
Revive the past and make the old look new
You may say that there are better things to do
But for the love of art we'll always have the time!

Many more to come from me. You can expect me to share with you anything and everything but the kitchen sink. Hahahaha :D

Take care,
Virtual Self

Sort:  

Good Luck with your new blogging career. Make a wonderful experience in writing and art. We will support you!

ohhhh very nice
keep it up mister creative

Welcome to Steemit the place where you unlock your skills and talents and reignite your creativity!
Btw you might want to source your images to where you got them .

Thanks for the tip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49