SteemitPoetryContest #11 - the illusion of loneliness

in #poetry7 years ago

Loneliness is just a word
A word like love and hope
It's able to make us so sick, though,
So ill, we couldn't cope.

We can feel lonely in a crowd
Or even with a friend
When we get the feeling that
The contact's just pretend.

But loneliness is just a word
And - if we look very close -
Next to love and happiness,
A feeling that we chose.

(thank you for reading my post :) have a great day!)

Sort:  

So loneliness is dependent on an 'individual', meaning, it is more than just having company, as even in a crowd, one can still feel loneliness.....I agree mate @viraythewitch

Meanwhile, i see you tend to use few tags, 3 for the case of this post. Steemit provides for at least 5. And making use of all ensures your post appears in at least fives 'places' at a go rather than just in 3 as has ben the case with this particular post.

You might want to start using all the five tags, there is no harm, after all.

Thank you @ebitularmbert for your thoughts :)
Yes, I know that I can use up to five, but when I posted this, I didn't know which tags were there to choose from and I decided to use those, which I was certain would fit the post. I don't want to annoy people by tagging wrong places. But thank you again for mentioning it, I'm slowly getting used to the system!
Have a wonderful day :)

Okay. You will sooner master the system! Keep writing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56