You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Secrets - 2 Limericks! - The Daily Limerick #24

in #poetry7 years ago

Thanks, congratulations to you, too!
It's inspiring to be in contact with great people here on steemit. I've written more in the past half month since I've joined than in a long time before that... That's really the greatest reward to me :) "words" ... yes, an all-time subject indeed

Sort:  

I've experienced the exact same thing. I've written songs, poems galore, articles... tons of stuff, and without that little extra Steem incentive I never would have done any of it. And some people have run with it a lot harder than I have. That's why I think there's a renaissance happening.

By the way, another great contest is the @originalworks sponsored writing contest. They do one every week or two, and if you follow @contests you will get notifications when the new one goes up. I don't know how you feel about more informative, less creative writing, but it pays out pretty well to those who can write well. :)

Thank you very much for the info, I will look them up right away! I prefer creative writing, but I don't mind informative writing either, depending on the subject.
I think that is the awesome thing about steemit; if you can do something, you'll get rewarded and not for your looks or for influence your daddy has :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57