You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't worry about me, I'll be okay

in #poetry7 years ago

It is a beautiful poem. An expression of your soul back then. I identify with your feelings. I was also bullied when I was in High School because I was a Latino and not able to speak English at all. Kids would make fun of my language and treated me very badly. Worst of all, it was my own kind treating me like this. I was new in this country, no friends, not being able to speak. It was horrible. Until I decided to stand -up for myself and got into a fight with a kid twice my height. . I was suspended for two weeks but the break was good for me. When I came back to school I decided to hang out with the black kids. I was not hanging out with the Latinos anymore. And I felt accepted by the black kids because I was not a threat to them. At some point of your life you have to stand-up for yourself and face your fears. You see human beings can be the best and the worst in this beautiful world. You just have to learn to face your problems with strength and courage. Your dignity and respect is above everything else. You are a beautiful creature of this Universe who deserves to be treated with dignity and love.

Sort:  

It takes a lot of courage to stand up for one's self, thank you for sharing your story, you might have given others the strength to do the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50