Poem / Leap of Faith

in #poetry7 years ago

Those pieces of tears, are bringing me down.
Please hold my hands dear, I can’t feel the ground.
The gunshots are clear, but still no wounds.
But still I feel pain, from the wailing hounds.

Please bring me some peace,
And kill me to grace, for the people who are willing,
Who are willing to kill me, for their own disgrace.
I am not living this life, I am just living around.
Please hold my hands, I can’t feel the ground.

Oh! Please stop this sound, sound of technical embrace.
I no more love this, feeling of sarcastic phrase.
Phrase of the chauvinistic distress.
Why the people don’t love me?
When I am all around?
Please hold my hands, I can’t feel the ground.Steemit_poetry.png

Yes! You are a beautiful butterfly,
Having those gaudy beautiful wings,
But beware of this world, oh dear,
Cause this world love nothing unusual,
Unusual when you fly with tings.

Two butterflies crossing the street,
In search of flowers to get some treat,
But one of them crushed down on the street,
In the jealousy of human being’s breed,

May God Bless You,
That you are not the one,
One who was being thrown back in the Sun,
For just having beautiful wings,
And a smile of colorful blings.steemit_poetry.jpg

Cause I want you to live forever,
Forever in this sinful world,
Where neither beauty justifies your fate,
Nor they will love you when you’re beautiful,
And kill you if you have a beautiful gait.

You’re are beautiful butterfly with wings,
But don’t you forget that once you too were an ugly cocoon,
Going through the leap of faith,
And metamorphosed to become beautiful soon.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.i hope u are enjoying here
I have followed you .please follow me at @magneticvibes

Welcome! I have followed you. Please visit my blog section and have a look on my recent blog posts. I hope there's something for you to like and share.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vinaypsychic to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75