SteemitPoetryContest #2 "Is this sane"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago


Image Source


Is this sane?All around the door,
What is the night's fear of arrival,
What is the absence of these silence?
Some things also come from heart to heart...

Just the eyes do not touch the heart
In such a way I am sitting quietly,
Lost with my ghost,
Stabbing me with myself.....

Many do nothing but their proximity,
A bit relaxed with them, Do not talk,
Some people are just just close,
These silent things are heart-to-heart!

Thank You So Much @terrycraft for this Steemit Poetry Contest :)

Sort:  

Nice flow of words.. The last stanza of the poem is much appreciated ...

@minboot resteem this Post .
Follow me to Resteem!

Just came across your blog, excited to read more of your work!! Im a poet too, so if you would like you can follow me so you can read my upcoming poems and tell me what you think? :) have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45