*My grandmother.....

in #poetry7 years ago

child-1293438_1280.png

Grandma had been kissing
The world of my childhood,
More than mom papa
She used to love me
By loving me close by love
That thing was feeding everyday,
How much i insist
But she did not get irritated.......

If not been around her a single day
she became restless, finding me
Just wanted that i,
Stay with her all the day
Lonely me in the dock
When the mother scolds,
she adores me and kiss my forehead saying,
Oh! My Son You are my Shining Star.......

Whenever the father scolds me
Rescue by my grandmother,
Wherever did grandma go
Took me along, Mostly
Keeping her hands on my forehead
introduced me to everyone as her little superstar
When I grew up a little bit
Grandma used to be ill,
Even with extinguished eyes
She used to be admiring me.......

Sometimes with her weak hands
Calling me,
She says After Me, Be childish not sad
Ever fill me in the arm, hug me
Old eyes of grandmother
Left me in tears
My grandmother is no more....
Remains of his remembrance,
still fill my heart , Never found such love
After the grandmother Left...

Sort:  

i miss my grand mother on this poem...i love it...keep it up.. @vikbuddy ..

the love of our grand parent's is more than words to explain,the love and care showed to us when we are little child, they will always cheers us up when we cried..the'y wipe our tears away.

i remember when my grand mother is alive on the past..
she will always makes me smile when times i'm not in the mode..
she showed always a wacky face in front of me...
"i laugh out Loud" on her presence.
i miss her so much...thanks for sharing this poem with us.

i give you my upvote and support..

Love granma

WOW nicely written, in-depth piece. Well done :)

Was thi a poem? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85