If I am caught, I will rot

in #poetry7 years ago

I called him brother

But his actions said don’t bother

We did not come from the same mother

So how was he going to see her as a sister?


With a swagger of an N.B.A baller

With the words of an oxford scholar

He tried to woe her

And with time, list became obsession


I thought he was staying true to the creed

Always be together no matter what

He’s always there but not for me

He just wanted her pant in his archives


With all the trust I could muster

I left my father’s eggs with him

We had no father, we had no mother

She was all I had and I was all she had


Watch over bisi

Don’t let the street boys come close

Instructions from one brother to another

But little did I know


Little did I know that

I was leaving a tuner of yam with a goat

I didn’t know she was a lamb and he was a wolf

And believe me she tried


23E13E9A-403E-4394-BD70-2E3D4731FD64.jpeg

But with a broken rib cage

And a blood covered face

There was barely anything she could do

So she let him in


This was just a year ago

Today my sister is no more, Sucide to blame

And even if it be my last act on earth

I will make sure you join her


If I get caught

I will rot in jail

But I want my selfish desires to win

Just the way yours won once

Sort:  

Moving, touching. Nice

Great peom bro..
Keep it up.

Wow!!!!
Beautifully written

Thank you 🤗

good poetry. i chuckled at some point.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @victoryudofia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This is touching
Nice poem

Each line had it's own beauty. Nice piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64