The girl next door

in #poetry7 years ago


I wondered why a maiden with beautiful eyeballs
repeatedly catwalks half-naked across the hall.

Initially, I felt she had feelings for my joviality,
or that she saw an avenue to express her sensuality.

Other times I thought her cooling fan got broken
and she couldn't seek help 'cos she wasn't outspoken.

But I was an ignorant newbie in the hostel
who knew not her room to be a mini-brothel.

Until that fateful night she invited me over for coffee
and gave me a list of services she renders for free.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @victory.udu to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49