Poem: The dream of the dragon

in #poetry6 years ago

Author's note: This poem was published in Spanish language on March 13th, 2019.

Source of the image

Sometimes I dream 

that I'm mounting

a dragon

of red scales as a ruby

and so big as the sun.

.-.-.-.

I dream that the wind hits

my smiling face,

enjoying the sensation

of repressed freedom

at earth.

.-.-.-.

Many times I dream

with a dragon flying

by the starry sky

over the sea.

.-.-.-.

The heaven and the earth

have never seen so beautiful

with its presence 

letting itself go

by the wind

.-.-.-.

Many times I wish

that a dragon take me anywhere,

but I must sit down

and forget that that one

it was just the dream

of a little girl

on a summer night. 

.-.-.-.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75