Here I Sit (Original Poem):

in #poetry7 years ago

HTB1uQ_NOVXXXXahaXXXq6xXFXXX5.jpg

Hark the herald hummingbird sings
Bark the Maltese Terrier’s cry rings
Dark the curtained sun masks the neighbour’s swings
Stark the white paper informs and brings

News of my day, when I’d much rather play
I sit here instead in contemplation of a rhythmic sway
As I move in circles around my hips
I begin to create movement and noise from my lips
What could only be explained as an ecstatic dance
A free-flowing movement to put me in a trance

Hark the herald hummingbird sings
Bark the Maltese Terrier’s cry rings
Dark the curtained sun masks the neighbour’s swings
Stark the white paper informs and brings

News of my day, when I’d much rather play
I sit here instead in contemplation of a rhythmic sway
As I dot my I’s and cross my T’s
My pen begins to scribble as I rest upon my knees
What could only be explained as a blossoming visual display
A composition of loops and drags in a poetic way.


viazenar

DQmZqAhiymFjdU27hE7WN2HQfLaCJd3AKqekMZofJc6CgFo_1680x8400.jpg

For more original poetry, self-development articles & daily quotes please follow @viazenar

(Image: Unknown Source)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79