Boxed Reminiscence (Original Poem):

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

2560x1600_573_Summer_2d_surrealism_girl_balloons_rose_candy_fun_theme_park_child_kid_female_picture_image.jpg

My childhood memories have amassed to two white boxes sitting crookedly on the top shelf of my wardrobe

There are remenents of stickers on the outter edges of the boxes

The last remainders of the former decade's iconic pop-rock impressions

Boxes filled with wristbands and CDs, stars of purples and blues, tickets and tokens

My hand reaches for the top shelf of my memory to position them back into their correct place

With the lids of the boxes slightly ajar to dip into in moments of reminiscence

I step off the chair to ground myself once again, in the here and now

To depart on the next excursion down memory lane.


- viazenar

DQmXHnvCwbW3qWTYq4evp8yxBwZVRb8tKBGeK3rpCbu6cWR_1680x8400.jpg

For more original poetry and self-development articles please follow @viazenar

(Image: Unknown Artist)

Sort:  

Thank you so very much @bloghound :)

Very fascinating and informative post shared followed . @viazenar Wish you the best with all your future endeavors.

I like your post. @viazenar I have followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79