Inspiring-muse

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I look behind and I see you
I look within and I feel you
I look ahead, can't seem to recognize you
But deep down I know it's you

Oh that scent!
Dipped In darkness
Wraps around slowly
And cares enough never to leave...
Deep down I can feel it's you.

image
source

Hello! Meet Fear
She has always been dear
Throughout the years
Drawing me back subtly with her words
Holding me back strongly with her scent....

We argue and we fight
She convinces me she's doing me a favor
Holding me back from all the evil life serves
But I've always known
There's more to those lies
And hidden inside is the truth
That Fear want to keep me hostage....

I conquer
Every single time
Owning my own truth
And breaking free from her scent

Yes she holds me
But not for long
I know the truth
Fear is just in my head
And much more than being that evil spell
I've made her my inspiring muse.

A similar post was made by me here

Sort:  

Hello @vheobong! This is a friendly reminder that a Partiko user has just followed you! Congratulations!

To get realtime push notification on your phone about new followers in the future, download and login Partiko using the link below. You will also get 3000 Partiko Points for free, and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @vheobong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79