WHY

in #poetry6 years ago

Because we are strong
in silent ways.
Because life is about to burst forth
in the sweet bowing of the peonies.
Because he held me last night
over that wild ravine;
suspended amid the absolute stars,
with his quiet hands
which have carried the world.
Because in that moment,
the stars jumped into the sky
from my very own chest.
Because when life burns so brightly
we should give thanks
and burn with it.

Sort:  

God that's good.. you should enter some of the poetry contests here!

Thank you sweet angel but I'm taking it slow. It's hard enough for me to share! ❤

I wish I knew. I doubt myself and my writing a lot.

Even when I doubt myself, I through my stuff out there. I'm anonymous in here so I don't mind experimenting a bit on the crowd. I do pay attention to the quality, a lot, but I'm not an absolute perfectionist on this platform.

This was my problem before, and it still is to a point, so I created this account to enable myself to keep producing without the writer blocks caused by self-distrust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45