Sort:  

O.O Lovelyyy!

The narration style, the imagery, the vocabulary and just the feel of it. You're a wonderful writer. I love everything about this poem.

at the same spot we stumbled to after the bar
and made out like desperate teenaged bandits

Your words flow very easily and the vocabulary is not overly complicated. But even though it remains in the realm of simplicity, it is filled with the emotional charge that you injected into the text.


These are some of the things that I would like to learn about English. I write a lot of stories and poems and I've recently realized that I always include some of the same words in a sometimes unsuccessful attempt to add a flow to the reading. I try to avoid these repetitions and often use a thesaurus for that. 😂

But now I think I saw a possible solution from your usage. These descriptive metaphors and also the action words like "hurl" and "bear down" could help the text acquire some authenticity beyond just the feeling and the idea. But it would require me to actually learn a lot of vocabulary. I'll see what I can do.

Thank you for a little drop of inspiration, and sorry for my wall of text. :P I often need to write to rationalize what my mind is insinuating.

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your kind words. I'm always a bit terrified to share my poems but so far my experience in this platform has been nothing but positive. Can't wait to read some of your work. Following you. 💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82