You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a little moody poem: My dream still haunts me when I'm awake

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Lovely.. and reminds me of one I wrote many years ago. sighs

I will see if I can find a way to post it but I am neither an artist nor a photographer so I will need to think carefully how to select the correct art or images.

Thanks for sharing Priscilla. It was beautiful.

Sort:  

I find super interesting that some "feelings" seem to be floating and we simply convey them... I'd be happy to read your poem. I've dealt with sleep disorders since early age so it's also a recurrent topic for me. Blessings. I always use my own photographies but there are sites with stock photos like pixabay, still I recommend that you pick the phone and there are some free apps like "Seed" that can easily turn a phone pic into something artistic, there's no need for fancy, a flower, a naked branch, a cloud, everything can be poetic and conveying if looked through the right eye even if you're not a professional photographer. And maybe you'll find a new hobby there too

Oh yes.. Troubled sleep can lead to an active imagination but ultimately it is only in dreams can we explore the impossible.

You are a very good photographer and artist I see. I have a friend of mine who is an artist too and I will ask her to help me pick photos or do something to flesh out my words.

It is true the world around is wonderful and inspirational and it is possible to find the rhythm and rapture in the little things like a flower or a cloud.

Thanks for sharing. I hope I can share back.

Awww sorry I did not get to upvote your lovely reply, been away a couple of weeks, if you reply to this I'll make sure to upvote it, thanks so mucy for the compliment. Best regards. Still struggling to sleep, this has been a challenging year for me.

Awww S'ok.. Just any acknowledgement is enough.

I have been working with my artist friend to put my creation online. Really without friends I would be a very poor person indeed. Just follow me to be made aware when it is active. It should be the next few days I have just been distracted with other pressing issues alas.

Thanks once again for the inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30