Pearlescent Poems #87: Live Life Today Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Here's another 3-Part Series for your enjoyment, please feel free to comment here below or direct message me on steemit.chat



Got no time for stress, so I try my best
And I put God first, so I'm idol less

I'm living my life, there's no idleness
I can't sit still like I'm vital-less



I'm not dead yet, I don't need my vitals checked
Feel the happiness like lady walking in a bridal dress
It's either life or death, tryna reach my final depth
I'm gonna treat myself, like I hold my final check



Lost in this world? Know your, right from left
The world'll keep on spinning like a DJ's vinyl rec
Take advantage of life, before you take your final breath
Or you'll never discover what you're entitled to next



Moments are waiting for everybody on set
Take time to drift asea if you've been chilling on deck
It's okay to dive deep and to get a little wet
You'll find the treasure chest before your ship wrecks...





Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth. Part 2 coming tomorrow




I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1960 and .51 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Beautiful work as always, @verbal-d!

"I'm living my life, there's no idleness
I can't sit still like I'm vital-less"

And the following lines really caught my attention. The imagery you employ is powerful and fantastically well done!

Thank you so much @alchemage bro, good to see you once again, I appreciate you checking this one out, I have been doing my songs broken into parts, I present the verses as poems and then the 3rd part is the song presentation,

I hope you enjoy the music of part 3 on Monday. Sometimes if a song is longer it's be a 4 or 5 part series but it is usually 3. Glad you enjoyed the gifs, I take my time trying to find the best ones. It can be quite the hunt and search most of the times.

Good to see you as well, bredren! Your post was the first I read coming back. :)

I'll keep an eye out for the audio!

Great to hear that you have returned bro!

Oh yeah, nothing like a motivational poem by my bro to start the week. This radiates so much positivity, I can't help but be contaminated with positive vibes. If this forces me to be quarantined to live life to the fullest, I won't have any regrets. On to the next part!

So glad to provide you with more positive energy for your day bro, appreciate you, every choice is crucial and important

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46