Pearlescent Poems # 68: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



God, please humble me
Don't sting like a bumble bee
My ears ring from the rumbling
I stand again even though I keep stumbling
It seems these walls and these floors keep crumbling



I can’t speak right, as though I keep mumbling
I try to shake it, but my body keeps tumbling
Can’t think straight, my thoughts keep jumbling
I’m hungry for the truth, my curiosity is grumbling



I spit these words to keep shuffling
Hear me out now, my voice, it keeps muffling
A bird's eye, ever-ready, steady keep summoning
Peace and happiness, although my problems keep bundling



Tryna catch flight, my body starts shuttling
I cut the wind sharp, so the air starts muttering
Tryna see the light, though them curtains keep fluttering
My life is in my hands, but I can’t keep fumblin'...




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, Part 2 coming tomorrow



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1346 and .04 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the update

What writer's block?! Ha! This is turning out to be a real head bobber, brother. I really feel the hesitation and uncertainty echoing through the whole piece. You're not alone, man. I'm in the same boat. We just need to keep pounding the rock, and eventually it'll split in half. Keep the faith, and we'll get there together, my bro!

Man, this is one of my favourite songs ever, and it has some history to it for sure. I am glad this resonated with you, this verse in particular. This is a 4 part series so be on the look out for the others. We gotta keep pushing forward, and I'm definitely keeping my faith thank you so much bro. Let's keep uplifting one another

Oh! I haven't read this reply when I commented on Part 2! Wow! Part 4's a first I think. Definitely excited to see how you're going to structure this, brother.

Wait until you see my 5 part song soon, it is a DOOZY, a heavy one, and not for all ears, even though it is for all ears, but I know it will rub some people the wrong way but everything I do has a purpose. Hope you enjoy it when it comes, but yeah this 4 part song is one of my longer heart driven songs for sure

Excellent as always. I really enjoy how you match up the content with gifs, putting morpheus under that one stanza was perfect :)
Going to check out part two now.

thank you so much my friend, I am always super in the zone when I am looking for the perfect gifs, it is one of my favourite things about steemit when I post. Appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57