Pearlescent Poems # 56: Cherish Part 2 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



This world is chaotic
Deadly atomic
The people with the power
Are the beasts who prey on it

Some are cold, philosophic
Most inhuman, draconic
Steady picking on the innocent
We gotta pray on it

Love is harmonic
Healing quick supersonic
Cannot hold back any moments when the pain can be chronic
Easy to move the world knowing the plates are tectonic
Gotta stretch this bar out like a beautiful swan's neck

Focused on role modeling, not being iconic
Cannot smoke and drink problems away, not using narcotics
Teach the moronic, beyond sick, no nonsense
We start with their hearts and affect the neuronic

This music's for the world, not restricted, it's cosmic
From the inner city youth to other places exotic
Spread this Cherish movement like a plague, no Bubonic
Uplifting you with these lyrics, strategical phonics



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you can take something from this for what it's worth. There is a reason for everything you see here.


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1031 and .65 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.

Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you very much for the recognition, acknowledgement, appreciation and support. It is truly appreciated.

Well deserved, brother!

Thank you very much bro.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

This is such a fitting theme for the current state of the platform. In these turbulent times, we really need to appreciate, nay, cherish the good things that come our way. Instead of focusing on the negatives, we should be grateful for the positives. They may be few and far in between, but having a positive outlook in this chaotic world relieves some of the innate stress. Your words ring true of that sentiment!

I mean it whenever I say it, thank you, my brother, for your continued support of my work. Your insights and feedback are treasured. The friendship that we have developed is another thing that I'm thankful for. Great job bringing this up, bro!

My thoughts exactly, we share the same sentiments. We are responsible for putting for positive messages, staying optimistic in times of adversity, and showing our resilience and tenacity in light of unfavorable odds, obstacles and challenges. I'm definitely grateful and so glad to have people like you and @dreemit, @papa-pepper, @the-future, (just to name a few at the top of my head) and others who show nothing but love and support for one another. This community strengthens each other from the individuals to the group efforts. Let's keep building our friendship and our impact on each other and outward to anyone within reach direct or indirectly. Appreciate your feedback, it's awesome.

I really enjoyed reading your work and seeing the images that you put with it.

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read my work and drop me some positive feedback. I don't take it for granted and I truly appreciate your kind thoughts. Appreciate your patience, I would have replied sooner but was just busy and have now posted Part 3 of Cherish. I hope you enjoy the song version :) Have a great weekend.

love it! great picture of wonderboy thompson . hes a new favorite of mine in the ufc. huge ups to you my friend.

Sorry for the late reply my friend, I've been swamped by so many things, but I'm recovering and getting back on track. Thanks for your understanding and patience. I've been playing your Journey Of A Songwriter album in the meantime, truly a divinely gifted set of talents you possess, in more or less words, you know you have BARZ/Skills. And speaking of Cherish Part 2, I just posted Part 3 which is the song version for the Open Mic entry. Hope you enjoy it :) Thanks again, you're appreciated

I am always blessed by your energy my friend always. such a gifted soul you are just in general. Its an absolute joy to know you here on steemit and I look forward to that collaboration in the future with @apolymask. blessing to you very sincerely

I look forward to that collaboration as well indeed my friend. Thanks for your encouragement and continued support. Blessings your way as well to your and your man. The friendships we have all established through steemit is truly a gift to "Cherish" :)

I finished it, whew, that was one action packed story!! It was so cool how you made one predator more ferocious than the next, I couldn't help but look forward to whatever new more terrifying creature you had in store! I've never heard of the first one before, so I learned something new...and then at the very end...Dick Roman! LOL!!!
Well done, you know how to make a fast paced action story, that is for sure. You know, right now I feel like watching one of those ocean documentaries, exploring the depths of the sea, which has always been a hugely fascinating topic to me, a whole alien world right within our own :)

LOL yeah, Dick Roman at the very end, but the more biblically descriptive behemoth of the Leviathan in all it's terrifying and gruesome proportions and ferocity. I'm glad you enjoyed the action scenes, the whole world underwater became so vivid to me, and I did proper research to add to the depth of the details as well as my own limited experiences in the ocean and such. I am so appreciative that you read the entire story in one sitting. If I ever make a sequel to it, I will definitely let you know. But yes, ocean documentaries are hard to ignore, what's beneath us is truly fascinating! Thanks again my friend. It means a lot

Just as you reading my book means a huge deal to me. But it certainly was no chore!! I wouldn't have read it straight through if I wasn't thoroughly enjoying it ;) Also, the next chapter is up...experimenting with the art of leaving cliffhangers at the ends of chapters. It's been a challenge since the way I had the chapters for the entire book set up was completely different :)

I don't mind cliffhangers at all. It gives me something more to ponder on, but just makes the wait for the next chapter more suspenseful. I can dig it, do what is best. I'm with you every step of the way as you reveal each chapter :) And so glad to hear my novel wasn't a chore. It was aimed for a proud audience but mainly keeping in mind my lil brother Jacob who wanted action, action and more action so I delivered lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74