Pearlescent Poems # 46: Sea Of Love Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Don’t need somebody who is easily sexual
Look for a woman who is most intellectual
Find a soulmate not willing to let you go
Cause love is ever-lasting, forever, perpetual

When I’m lost, I need to know just where to go
You can be my compass, and your loving is directional
Let me look inside your heart, use it like a telescope
I’m drowning for a love, can someone send off me a rescue boat?

Put your head upon my heart, hear it like stethoscope
Loving is a healing device and somewhat medical
You can love somebody even if they are a vegetable
They may not respond, but they can feel it in their skeletal

To love somebody with true love is more than ethical
Love 'em through thick and thin when it's getting difficult
Know to love yourself, if you don't, unacceptable!
Love is on the walls and I'm just painting another coat!


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety and Happy Valentine's Day! Isn't this gif below hilarious? lol Hope you enjoyed this, part 2 coming tomorrow.


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $725 and .73 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $00.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Happy Valentines Day :)

Happy Valentine's Day to you too my friend, thank you very much!

Really good one mate^^ Thanks!~

You're most welcome bro, thank you so much for giving it a read. I hope you enjoy part 2 and 3 coming soon! Most appreciated.

Looking forwards to them, I love moral struggle stuff^^ Cheers!~

This poetry could be one of the best gifts​ for valentine day! Very nice work buddy!

Thank you for your input bro and for reading, glad you enjoyed this one to the fullest, hope part 2 can match this part 1! I'll be posting it very soon today. Much appreciated

I can't wait to see part 2 of this great poem!Cheers bro!

I'm glad you enjoyed part 2, I just posted part 3 :) Cheers bro

I will take a look in few minutes, I can't miss it :D! Cheers bro.

Thanks bro!

This is such a fitting post for the occasion. I tried to rap it, mimicking a heartbeat as the background music using my bass drum, and it works so well. The verses are full of love and the words are just so striking. I know that you inject so much passion in all your work, that's why this really shines.

BTW, I put up a post where I gave your latest M.M.M a brief mention. I wish I had seen this poem before I made the post as this is more fitting.

Nice bro, you have some rapping skills in you too? Thanks for checking out my posts as usual, your continued support is truly a gem to look forward to as your feedback is always in depth and detailed and genuine. Something I don't take for granted at all. Part 2 is coming today, also the beat I made On The Ball, I'm working on something for that beat in particular so you will see something pretty heavy for that beat when I finish mapping out my ideas for it.

Rap is my roots, bro :D I haven't revisited that for a while, but it's always there. I'm miles behind your mad skills though, so don't expect much. Trust that my feedback will always be genuine, bro. That's the only way I know how to do it.

On The Ball is the one I referenced in my post, man. It really puts you in a sort of gametime mood. Excited to see what you come up with there!

I would like to see you give a open mic entry one day, just for fun, you can start practicing now, and in one month's time, you'll be ready to show case your skills. And yes, On The Ball will be used for something very very important indeed. The song was requested by @fulltimegeek who asked me to write a particular topic which I will fulfill since he graciously donated to me 330 steem recently.

330 STEEM?! Wow! That's so generous of him! I wish I had that much dispensible STEEM to donate.

Open Mic Night is definitely on my sights. I just don't have good recording equipment so the quality is a bit off. It's definitely something that I've thought about ever since my win in the wild and weird contest. I'll try to submit an entry once I have something awesome.

Yeah super generous, I am indeed grateful, and offered to create something for him by his request and you shall see the fruits of my labor very soon. And yeah don't worry about the quality too much, just get your first entry out when you're ready, I'm using my smartphone so that's been good enough for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28