Pearlescent Poems # 2: It's Truly Mint

in #poetry8 years ago


Some people will try to capture your life with war cannons

The only time I'll capture your life is with your Canon
We have to cherish life, 'cause everyday it can end

I'm an Asian, Hispanic, Native Indian with an "American" end

I ponder about the meaning of words and the very context


I balance out the good and the bad like a pro and con text
I'm tryna reach the world outside like a dying Con's text

See beyond transforming illusions, Decepticon techs

Producers open beats upon keyboards to see its blood type


I've never been encrypted in gangs, I'm not the Blood type
Don't let a snake constrict your life cause B,O,A's its blood type

Evil plans to eat you alive, before your blood's ripe

Pulled strings more than a guitar, Hit keys beyond piano


Been writing free peace offering$
No Capital like "P" and "O"
I'm hoping you find this fresh,
And say that it's truly mint

I only want you to understand this for the purpose it's truly meant

Thank you for reading until the end.
I hope you enjoyed this poem as much as I enjoyed writing it and exploring another section of creativity.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Photo Credit: Me
Next Post coming soon.

Sort:  

This is really good bro , i love that connection between the boa constrictor and the bloods & blood types .

Thank you for the positive feedback bro. I'm glad you liked this one. You know I enjoy the challenge of wordplay and twisting the context. This one was definitely fun to write.

upvoted! nice one :)

Thank you for reading it, up voting and leaving a nice comment. I'm glad you liked it.

Thank you so much for reposting this poem. That's a big compliment in and of itself. I'm very grateful.

Thank you soldier. I appreciate always seeing your feedback. Just trying to stay consistently creative. Oh, by the way, I haven't forgotten about your newest post. When I have time today I'll check it out as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69