Pearlescent Poems # 174: Wake Up The Hopeless Part 2 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Not everybody's an alcoholic, an addict
Some had a life horrid, tragic, so don't assume automatic
Don't a kick a person who's down, who's hurting, kicking a habit
When they ask you for something, please don't pretend you don't have it



When a person has nothing now, maybe in past they did have it
Hard to see the clearer, when our vision is static
I send a prayer to all the people, who never got to wake up
'Cause Death could come any moment, I'm giving hope to those who gave up, so wake up!...





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

You always touch my heart bro, it's sad that the worlds "superpower" has so many homeless people. Great stuff my dude!

Super nice comment bro thank you truly, so glad to reach the heart, i pack my verses full of emotion because I truly feel their pain, i have family that have been poor and homeless, and i also grew up with my family in the ghettoes, mom was a social worker helpin the homeless, and i worked a government residential building for five years which housed previously homeless helping them to get off the streets and get back into a stabile lifestyle

Awesome work! Helping the homeless, now that's something to be proud about!

Yeah, it is highly needed in this world bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58