Pearlescent Poems # 173: Wake Up The Hopeless Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



When I wake up in the morning, giving thanks I'm alive
Rather be rich in my health, knowing the banks are a lie
I see the people struggling, each day I'm walking these streets
They say I'm the voice of their pain when I open my heart on beats



I know the power of words, and I be giving out love
So many people starving now, we should be sharing our grub
Instead of beds with a mattress, some out there sleeping on shrubs
Would you even hear my words if I looked homeless, a scrub?...





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, I appreciate you reading

Looks like you're decorating your post in a very beautiful way

I do love selecting the right gifs and posting meaningful songs art and poetry, thank you

I would love to welcome you

I appreciate the warm welcome

Nice poem.....

Thank you very much, I will post part 2 soon and then part 3 the rap verse song presentation. I am glad you enjoyed this one

make it quick bro

i already posted both parts a while ago today, check them out on my profile

I see, this are the lyrics to the challenge, nice brother!!

yeah broooo thank you, i bet it is different reading them than hearing them with a beat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80