Pearlescent Poems # 172: Mastermind Part 2 (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago



I'm 'bout to break away today with all these fractured lines
Don't judge a book by its cover, inside this chapter find
A lost figure or role model, I'm the latter kind
Climbing to the top nonstop, 'cause I'm the ladder kind



No plateau to be reached, with all these after signs
I'm still leaping towards peak, not going past my prime
Gotta live life my slower inside these faster times
Never forsake Heavenly Father, or I'm a bastard dying...





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Interesting poem and interesting style. I like it.

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50