Pearlescent Poems # 135: Due Diligence Part 2 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



The hate is real from the fakes that create facades
Ready to react like an act that awaits applaud
Thinking that they're slick, yet they twitch giving clever nods
I make 'em cringe with jaw unhinged mentioning my God



This world disowns me, impressed by their possessions
Possessed by their oppressions still obsessed with their succession
I test the spirits, their intentions never in a session
Protected from the weapons formed against me, Christ reflection...





Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Yes this is the way... I love how you make it rhyme
together, to deliver your message 🤓

Thank you so much my friend, I hope you also enjoy my rap challenge entry

"..The hate is real from the fakes that create facades.."
Word is born B. Very thoughtful and deep poem. Nice. ☺

Thanks bro, I am glad it translated well on paper as much as it has through the music video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62