Pearlescent Poems # 132: How Can You Miss 'Em? Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



I'm not ill 'cause I talk sick
I'm only ill at the will of this world that's so toxic
How can us people and the living organisms
Ignore the prison we live in, still imaged a gorgeous prism?



People saunter around, so empty like gorges in 'em
Frozen in fear, still rocked like Gorgons hit 'em
Face to face with their beliefs, like greetings from Mormonism
Robotic without a soul, controlling no mechanisms...




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Beautiful! Your words without the images would have sufficed for me. They are graphic and strong even as they stand alone x

Thank you very much, I am going to release Part 2 in a matter of minutes, then later on today, I will perform this entire piece with music as a Hip Hop song, I hope you enjoy it all, I appreciate your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44