Pearlescent Poems # 108: I Flow Part 1 (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago



Colder than polar bear, Hotter than a solar flare
People stretch the truth out, they be doing yoga there



Flowing like the flow of hair
I’m everywhere, I’m over there, my shoulder’s barely
on the stairs, now elevating up a care



Like a love affair
Break the backs of folding chairs
Heart is racing fast and slow like tale of tortoise and the hare



Staring into music’s eyes
Only with a sober glare
Harder than some boulders of diamonds up in a golden lair.



Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth. Part 2 coming soon

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming soon

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

I have a guess what the beat will sound like, but I know you'll just surpass my expectations like you always do. This one is off to a rocking start, and I can't wait to hear the finished product. Definitely shaping up to be yet another head bobber, bro.

Thank you very much bro, this is one of my most well known and successful collaboration songs with my best friends @edgarstudio & @whatisyourforte. I can't wait to release the track officially here on Steemit. I still plan to officially release our other collaboration track "Down" in the next couple of days, I didn't forget, I have just been swamped!

Hi that girl has got hair flowing down to the ground. Wow... Great poem I enjoyed it

Thanks so much my friend, yes that girl has wonderfully long hair that flows. So glad you enjoyed Part 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71