Pearlescent Poems # 25: A Deeper Purpose (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Some people think I write so that you only remember me
But the actual fact is, I'm crafting paths toward my destiny


I pour, with effort, all my soul in every lyric so restlessly
Up late into the evenings just to give you what's left of me

I ponder 'bout the impact when your eyes reach these sentences
I want to break you free from all divisional differences


Close the gap between us from the smallest percentages
So if I'm in vicinity, expect love from the entrances

Some people only Take in their life, and come with present lists
While others wait for smiles and "Hi's" but still are present-less


Some are lost in their devices and vices, not giving presences
They disregard the deeper influence, lacking attentiveness

I've been that person too, I'm not free from these blemishes
But we can grow from past, when we're knowing the references


Avoid breaking your promises, and walk by your premises
If only we had loved from the start in Chapter Genesis

If you can't feel the message I've written, that's what your preference is


Thank you for reading this poem in its entirety. I hope you enjoyed it for what it is. This is fresh from the brain today, as is the majority of all these poems I've written this past month. Looking forward to writing more and hearing feedback and interacting with you all. Keep inspiring, support the community and share the love.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

I really like your poems - they are both very readable and profound.

Thank you very much, that is a really big compliment and I am humbled to have my poetry considered profound. That brings me happiness. Appreciate you as my reader.

I love words....this is a fun post..."Avoid breaking promises, and walk by your premises
If only we had loved from the start in Chapter Genesis'

Thank you very much @countrygirl, I love words as well! I'm glad you enjoyed this post in particular. Thank you for the feedback, I am happy the way the poem came together at the very end also.

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 13 Nov 2016 - 23:31 UTC

Pearlescent Poems # 25: A Deeper Purpose (Original Poem) — Steemit

steemit.com/poetry/@verbal… / https://t.co/lkvWpjSjl2

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you very much @virtualgrowth I really appreciate you sharing and supporting my work truly.

Great work! Very creative!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed. Slowly planting seeds of knowledge we acquire from God's Word here and there in my poetry and music. Appreciate the feedback

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63